How do I remove (disconnect) an account?
If you no longer want to use a platform, or (if you’re an agency) you want to disconnect one of your clients, you can do so by going to your User Settings menu and clicking Workspace Profiles, where you’ll be able to see all the accounts you have connected.
Once you’re there, you can click on the Gear icon, next to any of the profiles that you want to remove and click "Disconnect".
Once you disconnect an account, our platform will not be able to send any posts to be published, so before you do this, make sure this is what you want to do.
If, however, you only want to pause the posting, you can do so, by going to your main dashboard and disabling them from their respective toggles.