Users and Roles

If you have a PRO plan, you're able to add other users to your account (like team members, VAs or even Clients) to work on specific profiles. When adding them, you'll be able to assign different roles to each, according to the needs you have. Below, you'll find a list of Roles that you can assign and what these roles imply for each user:

Permissions Manager Publisher Contributor
Manage account ✔️ ✖️ ✖️
Publish & Edit (Posts & Schedule) ✔️ ✔️ ✖️
Create (not approved) Content ✔️ ✔️ ✔️
View Posts & Analytics ✔️ ✔️ ✔️

Contributor

The contributor can control the following:

Create not approved content - They can create content that needs to be approved before getting published.

View Posts and Analytics - They can view Post History for each profile and also Analytics on Profile and Post performance.

Publisher

The publisher can control the following:

Publish and edit posts and the schedule - They can edit or publish posts but also create or delete schedules. 

Create and approve content - They can create or approve content.

- View Posts and Analytics - They can view Post History for each profile and also Analytics on Profile and Post performance.

Manager

 Among the things the manager can control are:

- Manage account - They will be able to add, edit or remove other users, except for the owner. They can be the owner but it's not mandatory. They will also be able to set up and configure workspaces and add/remove social profiles. 

- Publish and edit posts and the schedule - They can edit or publish posts but also create or delete schedules. 

- Create and approve content - They can create or approve content.

- View Posts and Analytics - They can view Post History for each profile and also Analytics on Profile and Post performance.

Owner

Although this is not a role, per se, this is your initial role. The owner is the only one who can create or delete workspaces in your account. With this role, you'll have full access to your account. The owner's primary role is by default Manager. 

Note: You can mark any one of these roles as a Client. This will only be visible in the Users area at the moment. 

How to invite users to your Workspace

To invite someone to your workspace, go to your Profiles and Settings Menu, then to your Workspace Users Tab

Once you're in the users tab, you have the ability to view, edit and add users. You'll be able to invite people to your workspace, on a Free Colaborator License, by clicking the "+Add new user" button. 

To invite someone, add their email and assign them a role in the pop up that will appear. 

The person you're inviting will get an email like the one below, and they will be able to create a new account (or use an existing one) to join your workspace. 

Once they sign up, they will have access to the workspace you invited them to with the permissions you chose: Manager: Publisher or Contributor. 

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us