How Do I Migrate My Social Profiles Between Workspaces?

If you've just upgraded to any of our PRO plans or added a new workspace to your existing plan, you may also need to move some things around. Migrating profiles that were previously added can be hard work, especially if you've already assigned content to those profiles. With our migration tool, you can now move social profiles and their assigned categories to a different workspace in the same account. 

In order to do this, you'll need to follow 3 steps:

  1. Separate your content from the profiles you want to migrate
  2. Create a new workspace to migrate your content to
  3. Migrate your profiles

1. How Do I Separate My Content?

When you migrate the content from one workspace to another, the entire category will be moved. So, this will not be possible if your posts are assigned to profiles you aren't moving. What you can do is:

  • Moving your posts, one by one, to a new category;
  • Removing the profiles using our Bulk Editing tool;

Once that's done, you can move onto the next steps and start the migration process.

2. How Do I Create a New Workspace

If you haven't done so already, make sure you create the workspace you want to migrate your profiles into. You can do this from the drop-down menu that lets you switch between workspaces.

3. How Do I Migrate My Profiles?

If this is a new workspace, you will have to skip the onboarding process. You can do this from the top right corner of your screen.

In your new workspace, you will see a button that allows you to migrate your profiles between your original workspace, to the new one. All you have to do to start migrating is to click it.

Once you did that, you'll be able to select the workspace you want to migrate your content from, the profiles you want to migrate and you're all set. Just scroll to the bottom and click on "Migrate Now". According to the number of posts, RSS Feeds, Pocket setups, and so on, this might take a while.

If a category is selected Red, that means you still have content from profiles that are not selected, you may have RSS Feeds or Pocket configurations importing in those categories, or the categories are also scheduled for the profiles you're trying to migrate. This means the category cannot be moved. To fix this, either select the missing profiles and migrate those as well, or revert to step 1 and separate your content. If a category is selected Green, that means that the category will be moved to your new workspace along with your selected profiles. 

Moving all of your content may take a while, depending on the number of posts you have in your categories, so please be patient while this is happening. Once the migration is complete you'll see your profiles, categories, and schedules in the new workspace. 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us