Why do my Posts say "Posted by SocialBee"?
You may have noticed that your posts on some Social Media Platforms have a little annotation that says "Published by SocialBee" (signaled in the screenshot below, as an example). This article will help clarify what that is, when and where it appears, but also who gets to see that note on your posts.
This notice mainly appears on Facebook Groups and Pages or Twitter profiles that use a third-party app to schedule their posts (like SocialBee). This is mandatory for any scheduling app and is not removable, nor editable. This notice provides transparency to users.
That being said, the notice has different visibility for every type of profile:
1. Facebook (Profile, Group, and Page)
On your Facebook Profile, this notice will not be visible to anyone (including yourself). This is because Personal Profiles are only able to publish posts via reminders, which means you're posting natively in the end.
On your Facebook Group, it will be visible to anyone who can see your post. This is because Facebook only allows 3rd party apps to publish on your behalf using a Personal Profile (not as a page) to a group.
On your Facebook Page, things are a bit different. You are able to see the notice, and so will anyone with admin privileges to the page. However, people who like or follow your page won't be able to see that notice next to your posts.
2. Twitter Profile
You are able to see the source of your Tweets as being SocialBee. This is the same for any 3rd party app you may use.
3. Other platforms
This source cannot be seen on all other social media platforms, including LinkedIn (both Profile and Company Page), Instagram, Pinterest, or Google My Business.
If you have any other questions regarding this or any other SocialBee feature, please contact us.