How can I setup my Posting Schedule - via Schedule Overview?

One of the options you have to view, add, or edit your schedule settings is the Schedule Overview.  The other option is Scheduling via Individual Schedule Setup.

This gives you a comprehensive view on all of the posting times which are set up for each of your connected social profiles.


When you first access this menu, you will have to choose between the preset schedule (which will be prompted the first time you access this page) or the ability to customize your own schedule. You can also choose this setting for any social profileyou may add later.

To set up your posting schedule via Schedule Overview, you have to navigate to your Posting, then to Schedule Setup. From there, you’ll need to choose Schedule Overview.

This will allow you to access the schedule overview so that you can create the best posting strategy for your accounts. 

In Schedule Overview you can adjust your posting times as necessary. This means you will be able to create a new schedule from scratch. Here’s how you can do that:

Add a new Posting Time

To add a post you need to click the “+ Add new posting time” button. Another way to add a new post is to click an empty slot, where you want your post to be and the adding window will pop up. You can then customize it to your liking, by adding your desired social profiles, category, and posting times. Make sure you select at least one social profile. You can choose to post from a specific category, or from a “Random Category”.

Edit an existing Scheduled Post

You can also change an existing scheduled post. To do so click the post you want to edit the posting time for and simply edit the posting time to your liking. 

Delete a Posting Schedule

There may be a time when you want to delete a posting schedule. 

To do so, all you have to do is click on the post you want to delete, just like you would when editing it. The editing pop-up will appear and you will be able to see a “Delete” button at the bottom-left part of the window. To erase your post altogether, all you have to do is click Delete.

To delete the posting time for one or more of the social profiles, but not for all of them, you can remove a social profile from your posting time, by simply clicking on its icon and so de-selecting them. Then, all you have to do is click Edit, to save your changes. 

Deleting all the schedules / Generating a new schedule

If, however you want to change your entire schedule, it might be best to delete the previous one and start from scratch or generate one with the best practices. You will notice that on the bottom right corner of the Schedule Overview, you have the option to delete all the posting schedules, across all social profiles. You can also delete all the posts from one social profile, by filtering for the profile in the Overview or by going to the Individual Schedule Setup for that profile. 

Once you have an empty schedule, you can generate a new one, according to the best practices at the moment, by simply clicking “Generate Schedule as per best practices”, which you can find at the bottom right corner of the schedule overview. This will create a schedule that is tailored for each social platform, based on best practices from that platform.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us