Using the SocialBee Mobile App
Using the SocialBee companion mobile app will make it so much easier for you to publish to your Instagram account. You’ll be able to find the app for both IOS and Android in the AppStore and Google Play.
What can you do with the SocialBee App?
Using the SocialBee app you can connect your Instagram, Facebook, and LinkedIn accounts to SocialBee directly. You’ll be able to post carousel posts, videos, and stories via Reminders.
How do I get the App?
You can download the SocialBee Mobile Reminders Companion App for both iOS and Android:
Once you install the SocialBee app, you may be prompted to allow notifications and then you'll be able to start using it.
How do I Post Using the SocialBee App?
Some profiles in SocialBee will automatically be set to post via Reminders. These profiles are Facebook Personal Profiles and Instagram Personal Profiles. For the others, you will have to navigate to your SocialBee Dashboard and go to Posting Setup to make the switch:
A new screen will open, letting you choose between all our posting possibilities: SocialBee, SocialBee via Reminders, Zapier, Buffer, and Hootsuite. The first thing you have to do is select SocialBee via Reminders.
Once you have selected reminders, scroll to the bottom of the screen and select the profile you want to receive notifications when it's time to post.
As you can see in the screenshot above, there are several labels attached to every user in your workspace. They can be:
- Never Logged In, No Notifications 👉 This user doesn't have the mobile app installed;
- Logged In, No Notifications 👉 This user has the app, but didn't allow push notifications (common with iOS users);
- Never Logged In, Has Notifications 👉 This user logged in to the app, but no longer has it installed;
- Logged In, Has Notifications 👉 This user has the mobile app installed and notifications will be sent to their phone.
If you see any of the red labels attached to the user you selected, make sure to log into your SocialBee account from your mobile app with your SocialBee credentials.
Once you’ve logged in, you’ll see a list of your connected profiles by tapping the menu at the top left corner. You’ll be able to tap on each of them to see your posting history or to publish your next post. Start working on and scheduling your posts to your liking on the web version of SocialBee, and when it’s time to post, you’ll get a notification on your phone.
Tapping the notification will take you to the next screen, where you’ll see the post in more detail, and allowing you to go through the posting flow. Here, you will see a preview of the image, video, or images you want to post, as well as the caption that you have added to this post.
By tapping “Share Post” in the Reminder details screen, you’ll copy the caption and open up a screen that will allow you to choose whether you want this to be published to your feed, your direct messages, or to your story. Once you've selected where what kind of post this is, SocialBee will open the app of the respective social platform and you will be able to finish the posting from there.
You’ll be able to see all of the published posts in the “Post History” tab. You’ll find it at the bottom, right corner of the app.
That being said, if you dismiss this notification when you receive it or simply didn't notice it at the right time, you’ll always find it later in the “To Share” menu, for that profile. These posts will be marked as "Pending" in your Next Posts menu and will not disappear until you either publish them from the companion mobile app or remove them from our website.