How to migrate profiles between workspaces
If you've just upgraded to the PRO plans or added a new Workspace to your existing plan, you may also need to move some things around. Migrating profiles that were previously added can be hard work, especially if you've already assigned content to those profiles.
With our migration tool, you can now move social profiles and their assigned categories to a different workspace in the same account. Here's how you do it:
1. Separate your content
If you want to move a category from one workspace to the other, make sure all the content in that category needs to be moved. That's because the entire category will be moved.
In case you have content that needs to stay in the current workspace, first make sure to move it to a separate category, by editing your posts and changing their assigned category.
2. Create your new workspace
If you haven't done so already, make sure you create the workspace you want to migrate your profiles into. You will need to go into this workspace to migrate your profiles.
3. Migrate your profiles
While in the workspace you want to move profiles into, scroll to the bottom of the page. There, you'll see a button that says "Migrate Profiles to This Workspace". Clicking it will start the migration process.
The first thing you need to do is select the workspace that contains the profiles and content you want to migrate. Then, you'll be able to see the profiles and categories will be migrated, as they turn green when you select the Profiles.
Note: If a category is selected Red, that means you still have content from profiles that are not selected, you may have RSS/Pocket configurations importing in those categories or the categories are also scheduled for the profiles you're trying to migrate.
This means the category cannot be moved. To fix this, either select the missing profiles and migrate those as well, or revert to step 1 and separate your content. If a category is selected Green, that means that the category will be moved to your new workspace along with your selected profiles.
If a category is grayed out, that means that the category will remain in the previous workspace, as it doesn't affect the migrated profiles.
Once you've selected all your desired profiles and all of the assigned categories are colored Green, you can click the "Migrate Now" button to begin the process.
Moving all of your content may take a while, depending on the number of posts you have in your categories, so please be patient while this is happening. Once the migration is complete you'll see your profiles, categories, and schedules in the new workspace.